Unitec BDVA Graphic Design & Animation Projects 2015

Online project portfolios for final year Graphic Design students from Unitec's BDVA Programme.

Peter Kim

Orcas habitat Zoo cruelty

My SP6 Project Proposal is about animal cruelty at zoo. The objective is to make zoo a better place for animals to live. The aim of the project is to increase the awareness of animal cruelty. The theme of the project is freedom. But it will not be letting go animals into the wild, but more like offer them a better living condition. The audience are adults above 18 years. I haven’t chosen specific field of adults like biologists because there are many types of human beings that visits the zoo. I’m also assuming that they are unaware of animal cruelty. To increase the awareness, I would have to express the seriousness and compare this with human lives to win over people’s heart. I intend to do make this in illustration format because they are easy to format and express natural concept. I have researched several illustrations, documentaries, websites that has anything to do with animal rights and cruelties. But especially cruleites at zoo and wildlife huntings as these are the main issues that I believe it will warn people and encourage them to join this course. I have found that most are focusing on animals themselves living in poor conditions. Which is I’m about to use but reflecting with human lives and profits if I could to maximize the effect of propaganda. Currently infographics have been chosen to be delivered in final format to allow myself to properly describe why zoos exist, how animals are suffering and what can people do to help animals.

Now, the objectives that have been described above was originally meant to shut down the zoo. With the audience formely zookeepers. But I have received a feedback that the project was a bit off in direction and that the project was being too harsh. As a result, I have made a slight adjustments to the objectives and the audience but very minor changes.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2015 by in Illustrated Content.