Unitec BDVA Graphic Design & Animation Projects 2015

Online project portfolios for final year Graphic Design students from Unitec's BDVA Programme.

Sunny Sun

abstract-image2

The name of my SP6 project is Sonata.

Which would be a music Game app for both ios and andriod syetem smart phones.

I am a big fan of the mobile game Monument Valley.

Monument Valley is a surreal exploration through fantastical architecture and impossible geometry.

Guide the silent princess Ida through mysterious monuments, uncovering hidden paths, unfolding optical illusions and outsmarting the enigmatic Crow People.

This is an impossibly gorgeous game, each screen is a work of art.

I watched the behind story of Monument Valley, and really touched by the originality of those designers.

SP6 project is a summarize for my three years study, in this project i want to show all my ability i learned also want to move into uncharted territory.

Inspired by Monument Valley, i finally chose mobile game as the method of my SP6 project, i will try to use all my knowledge and skills to create my own game.

The Key words of Sonata will be aesthetic, Fresh, Heal, Musical,Visual and Simple.

The final out comes would be

  • UI design for the game
  • Illustrations for checkpoints
  • Character design for the game
  • Demo mock up(iTunes/google play page)
  • (Maybe Demo game video if time permits)

Here I just made a draft idea for my project.

I will draw series of illustrations which represent a song.

When game start, the screen will be solid black or maybe other solid color.

Draw lines or dots followed by the correct rhythm, when the dots and lines connected becomes a figure. The part of the illustrations will comes up.

Players just keep draw lines and dots until the whole song finished. After finished the whole illustrations will comes up.

The whole illustrations moves by the rhythm just like a scroll.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 24, 2015 by in Digital Media.